Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Westmoreland County)

Default Just A Quick Check...

I'm new to hunting this year. I'm going with a buddy of mine who happens to be a long time hunter. I'll have my PA hunting license, but I also have my License to Carry Firearms issued in Westmoreland County. From what I found on these forums, I am allowed to conceal and carry my Beretta 92FS while hunting. Is that correct?

I simply would feel safe with protection while out in the middle of the woods. Not that I expect to encounter any evil villains, but you just never know. I want to be sure that's perfectly legal in PA. Any input?

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: Just A Quick Check...

Legal. Covered many. many times. Citation of law can be found by searching the hunting threads.

Just do not use any firearm not permitted for hunting whatever season you are in (like a semi-auto) to take or even dispatch wounded game.

danbus wrote: ...Like I said before, I open carry because you don't, I fight for all my rights because
    you won't, I will not sit with my thumb up my bum and complain, because you will.
    Remember Meleanie

(Westmoreland County)

Quote Originally Posted by Pa. Patriot View Post
    Legal. Covered many. many times. Citation of law can be found by searching the hunting threads.

Just do not use any firearm not permitted for hunting whatever season you are in (like a semi-auto) to take or even dispatch wounded game.
    Thanks. I had seen other threads on here, but I wanted to get an actual response to that question today. I wanted to make sure there were no changes in law or any special circumstances depending on the season.

I absolutely do not plan on shooting anything with my Beretta. It's simply for protection.

(Monroe County)

It's legal to carry concealed with your LTCF. Don't need to explain it to us, we're all here for the same reason. Better to have it and not need it as they say....