Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: pocket holsters

(Montgomery County)

Smile pocket holsters

I am new to this and I would like to know what people think about a pocket holster for a rossi model 351 2".
    Last edited by yldwill; February 7th, 2009 at 11:37 AM. Reason: spelling

(York County)

Default Re: pocket holsters

I really like Mika's holsters.
    It looks like that Rossi is all steel. That might be a bit heavy for pocket carry. Only you can determine that.
    Wrap your UNLOADED revolver in a cloth, such as a handkerchief and carry it throughout your day in your normal attire going about your normal activities. I'm sure you'll know if pocket carry works with your Rossi within a few hours.

BTW, I do pocket carry with a snubby. I did find out steel guns don't work for me. I carry one of two lightweight .38's (both Taurus) in my pocket (Mikas holster) at all times.
    Last edited by RoyJackson; February 7th, 2009 at 11:30 AM. Reason: spelling error

(Westmoreland County)

I carry my S&W Airweight .38 snubbie in a pocket holster everyday. The alloy frame really makes a difference. I have pocket-carried other handguns in the past, and although they were heavier, it still worked well.

Take a look at the Desantis Nemesis Holster. I have a S&W 637 that is carried in one of these.

(Lackawanna County)

I used to carry my S&W 649 .357 snub in a pocket holster made by Kramer it was very comfortable for normal carry but extended sitting like in a car on a long trip the holster and gun found a home between the seat and the console with my hand resting on the handle of the gun as I drive.

The Kramer holster is made of high quality leather. The particular firearm I own is made of solid stainless steel and is not real light it is actually heavier then the airweights. I have since pretty much changed over to using a different pistol and holster for my regular carry.