Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Looking for Garand expert in So. Cent. PA area

I've been thinking about getting one for some time now and while I have a lot of general firearms knowledge and experience I don't know a whole lot about Garands. I've read a good deal on the 'net about them and I've decided that I do want one. I see many at shows with prices all over the place but I'm not comfortable just buying one "off the rack". I'd really like to have one in .308 if possible. I hoping to link up with someone locally with some background with Garands that I could talk to and just sort of pick their brain for a bit. Thanks for any help.

(Chester County)

Default Re: Looking for Garand expert in So. Cent. PA area

Quote Originally Posted by franklinman View Post
    I've been thinking about getting one for some time now and while I have a lot of general firearms knowledge and experience I don't know a whole lot about Garands. I've read a good deal on the 'net about them and I've decided that I do want one. I see many at shows with prices all over the place but I'm not comfortable just buying one "off the rack". I'd really like to have one in .308 if possible. I hoping to link up with someone locally with some background with Garands that I could talk to and just sort of pick their brain for a bit. Thanks for any help.
    Not an expert on these, but here's a general rule of mine: