Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Northampton County)

Default Took a Commando Krav Maga class!

So I finally went to a CKM class this Saturday! It was intense. First we did a boot camp style workout that kicked my ass. Then we went through different scenarios involving chokes and punches. After that the instructor pulled out plastic training guns and we practiced gun take aways! He even had a fake shotgun that was weighed as much as a real shotgun was.. The whole class was just really awesome. It was not like a martial arts class, there are no uniforms or bowing. Now its Monday and I am still hyped up from the class.. My muscles are a bit sore as well. Nothing a few beers cant fix later today...

I am still in disbelief that I found classes like this the Lehigh Valley.

Default Re: Took a Commando Krav Maga class!

I have wanted to try Krav Maga for a long time. I studied judo and kung fu for several years, but that was a long time ago. Do you think Krav Maga is too strenuous for a fit, but slightly over 50 person?

Auggie

(Northampton County)

Quote Originally Posted by Major Auggie View Post
    I have wanted to try Krav Maga for a long time. I studied judo and kung fu for several years, but that was a long time ago. Do you think Krav Maga is too strenuous for a fit, but slightly over 50 person?

Auggie
    I think you would be fine. Your not forced to do any of the exercises. You can go at your own pace, but they do emphasize that you should be pushing yourself to always do your best. As far as the self defense tactics go, they are designed to be performed by anyone.

Quote Originally Posted by Major Auggie View Post

Auggie