Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Cambria County)

Default OC but prepared to CC

Ok.. So i have been asking a lot of questions about OC/CC in other threads and i apologize if my questions seem to be nonsense... But i just wanted to ask about this.. I am new to OC. When i OC i always am prepared to CC. IE: I wear a long shirt and tuck it in to OC , but its long enough to wear it untucked to CC if for some reason i feel i want or need to CC. Does anyone else OC this way?

Default Re: OC but prepared to CC

Why?

10 char

(Cambria County)

Well i have said before.. if i could find where i posted it i would just quote it , but ill rewrite it. I am still uncomfortable with OC due to the fact that i am concerned with someone trying to disarm me from behind.. I have yet to have incident with OC and now that i understand the laws behind it , i am not worried about that.. Im just unsure at the moment about someone mugging me from behind and using my own firearm against me...

Quote Originally Posted by JGeezer1986 View Post
    Well i have said before.. if i could find where i posted it i would just quote it , but ill rewrite it. I am still uncomfortable with OC due to the fact that i am concerned with someone trying to disarm me from behind.. I have yet to have incident with OC and now that i understand the laws behind it , i am not worried about that.. Im just unsure at the moment about someone mugging me from behind and using my own firearm against me...
    You will not have time to cover if that happens.
    IF that happened, your situational awareness isn't working.
    Not trying to criticize, or judge, but , are you sure your ready for OC?

(Cambria County)