Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default Rifle carry on motorcycle

I looked all over and read plenty of threads. I couldn't find an answer to this one: I need to transport my rifle, on a sling, on my motorcycle. Roads will be a mix of local and Pa Turnpike, all in Pa. Legal?

Default Re: Rifle carry on motorcycle

Depends where you're going. Correct me if I'm wrong but in the law's eye's, a motorcycle and a car are the same as far as firearm transportation goes. So if it would be legal to transport the rifle in a car where you're going, it should be legal to transport it on a motorcycle.
    Correct?
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be construed as legal advice.

(Bucks County)

Yes, same under the law, but possibly different in that it will be on my back, in full view of all the sheeples.

I would look here:
    http://reference.pafoa.org/statutes/...out-a-license/

Particularly,