Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Exclamation OC encounter with News Reporter

Well tonight as i was at the murder sight of James Wallmuth III, like i was thursday friday and saturday, Fox 43 started to set up there cameras. Before shooting i went up to take a shot of the candles and such and scared the crap out of the reporter. She asked if I was a cop or security and I said no just your average citizen.

After shooting her little story I felt that since i scared her a little bit I would go up and introduce myself. She seemed interested, although she is a reporter shes supposed to be, and asked me if it was legal. I told her about the gun laws and everything and she eventually asked if I had an email or something so she could contact me because she was interested in doing a story on gun carrying and such. I politely asked her if she had info so I could contact her instead.

Dont think ill be calling her, media has the ability to take something good and turn it bad and twist it like tornado if they want.

Default Re: OC encounter with News Reporter

Dude, contact her... do the story.

(Philadelphia County)

Kudos to you for exposing her to "good guys with guns" (g3).
    And I'm with you on not contacting her. If there's one thing the media adores it's an angry white man. No matter if you're not one, they'll take care of the fine details.

(Northampton County)

Maybe she's single.

(Franklin County)

It seems like you never really actually considered doing the interview in the first place, so why did you take her card and lead her to believe that you would, rather than just saying, "No thanks, I'm not interested"?
    Get your "Guns Save Lives" stickers today! PM for more info.

(Delaware County)

I don't know - if I were you, which I am not, I would contact her and see what, if any, kind of story she wants to do.

(Bucks County)

Say this to her: