Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default Reloading? worth it? dangerous?

what do you think, is it worth reloading your own ammunition, for any kind of caliber?

Is it dangerous (chance of explosion due to powder)?i dunno, just figured id ask.

Can you reload with hollow point bullet?

As you can see im new to this, so excuse my not knowing...but if you know, then shout out some responses, please..thx

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: Reloading? worth it? dangerous?

Quote Originally Posted by ca2pa View Post
    what do you think, is it worth reloading your own ammunition, for any kind of caliber?

Is it dangerous (chance of explosion due to powder)?i dunno, just figured id ask.

As you can see im new to this, so excuse my not knowing...but if you know, then shout out some responses, please..thx
    It costs me $3.93 for 50 reloaded 9's or 45's. I get the brass free or dirt cheap (.01 a round). Most expensive part now seems to be toss up between bullet, powder and primer.
    The activity of the mind is life. -Aristotle

(Bucks County)

so considering all costs, how much does it cost you to reload a 50 round box of lets say....45 ?

(Tioga County)

After amortizing the initial cost of your equipment there is a great savings. How long it will take you to amortize depends on how much you invest in equipment. A small single stage setup can be had for under $200. A top of the line progressive setup can go over $1000.

No, it is not dangerous as long as you pay attention to the details of reloading. It's not rocket science but you do need to follow the rules. you need to stay within published loads.

Yes, you can reload with hollow point bullets.