Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Question Need advice about something I know little about

I hope this is the right thread to put this on...

I posted before that there will be no Saiga in 7.62x54r in the U.S. and I hear that the PSL barrel cannot stand up to the repeated fire at the rage and/or in combat to be used for anything more than their version of a DM rifle.

I read that the 7.62x39 and the 7.62x54r PROJECTILE are the sale .311 diameters (correct me PLEASE if the x39 is .308 or something else, I am no expert).

Could I have an AK barrel threaded to fit on a PLS???

Could I take a PSL receiver with an AK kit and put it together (obviously there would be modification that would be needed)???

Could this be made to work?? Is this legal to use the receiver of one type of rifle and put everything else of another on it??

I know this may seem ridiculous; however, I have a lot of x54r ammo, it's cheap, and I would like to keep most of my weapons in one caliber so I only got to buy one type of ammo (besides the 22lr)

PLEASE...let’s hear some honest thoughts about it and if it is even going to possible/legal.

Feel free to make any other suggestions as well or corrections to what I have said that is wrong as well.

(Berks County)

Default Re: Need advice about something I know little about

Not the greatest, but there is far too much negative press on these firearms.
    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=153331936

Actual cost of the real deal may be less but this is what I found in under 20 seconds.
    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=152726340

Center Fire Systems has PSL's for $450 right now...I don;t think I could afford a SVD...a decent goes for around a 1K usually

(Berks County)

I'm just trying to point out they can be found, and unfortunately people label the romanian PSLs as junk because somebody on the interenet said so.