Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lehigh County)

Default I found a good deal on a Kimber!!!!

I found a good deal on a used Kimber tonight. I didn't fondle it too much, I didn't want it to follow me home. I have already spent too much money over the past 2 weeks. (Sig Mosquito and new Scope since 12/28)

This pistol has adjustable sights, (nite sites too) hogue grips (very soft), and 5" barrel. There is an idiot mark on the left side above the trigger, and some marks where the brass hit the slide.

From my quick inspection, that is all I could see... I had to put it down because I was having a hard time keeping my wallet in my pocket.

This pistol was sold to the gunshop because the guy lost his job a month ago. The asking price is $589.00, I am not an expert on Kimber, but I have never seen one even close to this price.

The shop is the Furniture and Firearms Depot in Mt Bethel Pa.(near Bangor)
    When you are called a racist, it just means you won an argument with an Obama supporter.

Default Re: I found a good deal on a Kimber!!!!

What model Kimber?

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by dc dalton View Post
    What model Kimber?
    I don't recall... Again, I had to put it down... I couldn't let it come home with me... I will try to get the model tomorrow.

ETA: It looked a whole lot like this one: http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=152333668
    When you are called a racist, it just means you won an argument with an Obama supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by ReconLdr View Post
    I don't recall... Again, I had to put it down... I couldn't let it come home with me... I will try to get the model tomorrow.

ETA: It looked a whole lot like this one: http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=152333668
    Without a model number it's really tough to say if it's a good deal or not.

(Mercer County)

Lucky for me, I like too many Kimbers.