Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lancaster County)

Default full size combat pistols

hey everyone Im turning 21 in a few months and I have narrowed two different full size military pitols i intend to use for concealed carry.either the browning highpower ,or a cz 75 stainless.

I was also thinking about that one cz that looks like the 75 but is in 45 acp. anyways I favor the traditional combat pistol,all steel frame,heavy feels good in hand,tough.

Can you all tell me the pros and cons of both? and also do they make the browning high power in stainless?

thanks everyone
    Gott mit uns

(Somerset County)

Default Re: full size combat pistols

I have no experience with the CZ but the old Browning Highpowers were one of my favorite all time pistols .
    Don't blame me ; I voted for an American .

(Allegheny County)

If the CZ is DA/SA I would recomend you practice and carry the HP. One consistant trigger press is much easier to learn to utilize than two distictly different ones.

(Lebanon County)

concealing a full size is not the easiest or times most comfortable under taking.
    it's only metal, we can out think it....

(Allegheny County)

Having owned quite a few high powers over the years I would recommend one to anyone interested in getting one. They are a very reliable, accurate and probably the best grip out of any semi-auto pistol out there, they feel like an extension of your arm when shooting one. Only thing about them is they are single action, if you prefer that then that's great. They also can be carried cocked and locked like a 1911, which will take a little getting used to if your not familiar with it.

I can't comment on the CZ as I never owned one, but from what I here they are also a great gun and another good option.

(Lackawanna County)