Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default Alternate AK rear sights.

Hey everyone.

I'm looking into getting my self a better set of rear sights for my ak.
    I came across two different models in particular that caught my attention.

http://www.midwayusa.com/viewProduct...tNumber=893149
    and
    http://www.tech-sights.com/ak.htm

I own the tech sights for my SKS and I love them. They are rock steady and greatly improve the sights both in practicality and in radius. (Even though rear peep is a little big, O well.)
    The tech sight for the AK is apparently mounted on the rear of the receiver behind the dust cover, and hold in place the recoil spring guide rod. I am worried that the recoil from rapid firing may cause elevation issues. If someone with more knowledge than me finds this a needless worry, please let me know.

Now, the Krebs sight I have no knowledge of, although I like the way it is attached to the rifle. And considering it has a rail on it, it seems even more practical(albeit expensive).

O well, just looking out for any potential improvement to my firearms. Let me know what you guys think of these two.

O btw, I do not want a peep sight that goes in place of the rear notch sight (ie Mojo etc.), I already have one, so no need to recommend one.

Thanks in advance.

Armed, I am free.
    ZRT Sector 7 (Recon)
    A 3 percenter

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Alternate AK rear sights.

I've never used any alternate sights on an AK, however, I know that Shawn.L has one on his AK (that is for sell) and said that it significantly improves the sight picture. I just forget which one he has though.
    Quote Originally Posted by GunLawyer001 View Post
    If the police could confiscate all of your guns and ammo using just one van, then you didn't own enough guns or ammo.
    WTB - NDS3 or NDS1 receiver FTF

(Delaware County)