Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whoops....

(Allegheny County)

Default Whoops....

A few years ago, My buddies and I was driving back from Gettysburg. We all have carry permits and that day I was carrying my Colt Commander in a Belt Holster. We all all trained as EMTS as well.
    Well, we were stuck in traffic when we saw a Motorcylist get broadside by some old lady in the turning lane. Being good EMTs, we jumped out and started rendering aid to the poor soul. I was stabilizing his head when I heard a State Policeman wask me if I needed anything, I told him I was a EMT and get a ambulance here ASAP. Then another trooper pulled up and a local cop.
    After about 20 minutes, the EMS transported the guy out. As I was walking back to the truck, I felt this cool breeze on my side and when I looked down, there was my 45 in the broad daylight for everyone{including the trooper and the local PD to see}. I suspect the gun was in plain sight for everyone to see.The funny thing was that no one, even the state trooper said anything or asked any questions.
    I was a bit worried when we drove past the troopers, who waved and said "thanks for stopping"

(Jefferson County)

Default Re: Whoops....

I'd say after potentially saving someone's life, even a thick LEO would realize you're one of the good guys: even wearing a gun!

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by levib View Post
    I'd say after potentially saving someone's life, even a thick LEO would realize you're one of the good guys: even wearing a gun!
    He may even know something about the law too.
    " The Seeds of Oppression Will One Day Bear The Fruit of Rebellion."

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by tes151 View Post
    He may even know something about the law too.
    That's just crazy talk.

(York County)

Good story!
    Well, pushed 60 too hard so now I am the big SIX-OH. Now I can be a real pain in the ass! And, who says growin' old isn't fun!!