Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Lackawanna County)

Default Police Use Taser on Texas Pastor

Default Re: Police Use Taser on Texas Pastor

Funny, a few of my absolute worst verbal assaults ever levied at me while I was a police officer were from "MEN OF THE CLOTH." One specific incident comes to mind that if it weren't for video, I'm sure myself, another patrolman, and my sergeant would have been suspended or fired for the alledged actions we supposedly did. I hadn't till that day nor have I ever since been spoken to with such disgust and or filth and this clown was the pastor of the largest congregation in the county. There were people lined up at the PD to complain based on the "PASTORS" side of the story. But, I got to tell ya, once the Chief saw the tape, organized an open town hall meeting viewing of the tape with hundreds of people attending, the "Pastor" couldn't get out of town fast enough...LOL

People are people regardless of job, education, social status or any other bunk. Some are cool, some ain't so cool and this do good Pastor who obstructed the legal & lawful duties of a Texas Peace Officer, failed his congregation on many levels. He had no business leaving his congregation to interrupt a police officer in the performance of his duties. His obligation was to the congregation. Why is it that people feel the need to interrupt law enforcement officer's while in the discharge of their duties?

Why don't people barge in on doctors performing surgery on loved one's and cause a scene? Why don't they get up in the Dentists face when he's got a drill going X MPH on a tooth? Why don't people who insist on obstructing justice obstruct child care workers at an open play ground so as to allow small children to enter onto roadways? Ohhh no, people don't do that but some how or another some folks just feel they just have to step up to ole Johnny law and put their two cents worth in regardless if they are involved or not.