Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Thumbs down First bad Gunbroker experience

I've been buying online for a few years now. My rating as a buyer is 68(did sell twice, but other 66 were buys) and 100% positive. I also have a 10 on auctionarms.com with 100% positive.
    I always check the seller for any negative feedback, then check the ppl who gave that feedback. This seller had a 225 rating with 100% positive feedback.
    Sounds encouraging, right?
    I win 2 auctions with this guy with a buy-it-now option, he advertised combines shipping. These are 1k 55gr 223cal bullet heads, each auction. He first tells me shipping is $9 each auction totalling $18. I ask about the combining shipping he offers, he replies he will take $2 off.
    ?? Small bags in Priority mail box should be same shipping, right? He says insurance and packing materials brings it up.
    ?? Packing materials? They are bullets.
    Anyway, I open up the new, unused prior Priority Mail box(no tears or openings anywhere..totally clear-taped and sealed) to find one dbl wrapped complete bag and one ripped open..scattered bullets all over the box. By the way, the "packing materials" was two pieces of brown paper.
    After loading the opened bag, I come up 55 heads short, coming to around $6. I contact buyer about the shortage, he tells me he contacted the post office and an inspector will contact me the following week.
    Never contacted. I guess the insurance part was bs, eh?
    He then responds saying I am lying to make up for the extra shipping he charged me.
    ??? All this time spent for $6??
    I say I just want what I paid for and if he refused to make right I will leave appropriate feedback for others to beware. He then says "even whiners can leave feedback".
    ?? Is he serious?
    I just goes to show you 100% positive feedback doesn't guarantee you will have a good experience.

Default Re: First bad Gunbroker experience