Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Firearm selling question, please help.

I have a guy interested in one of my Glocks, he asked me for the manuels that came with it. I dont have them anymore, so he said he contacted Glock and he can get one but I would need to give him the serial number.

Is it ok to give someone you dont know a serial number for one of your guns?

Sorry if this question is dumb, but I have never been asked for any serial numbers before.

Thanks
    After WW3, only roaches will survive, and they will live in steel AK mags.

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: Firearm selling question, please help.

I'm no expert, but why would the need the serial number for a manual, it's not like they make one for every different gun ? It's probably no big deal, but I would sell it first, or you get the manual and charge him - lol

(Luzerne County)

I don't see why he would need the serial number. Even if they did need it you should get the manual yourself. Then give it to him if he buys it.
    troll Free. It's all in your mind.

I recently got a manual from Beretta and they asked for the serial number on the on-line request form. I gave it and the manual arrived in a few days...free.

I'd get the book yourself, then give it when you sell the gun.

(Allegheny County)

I'd definatly get the manual yourself and go from there. I'm a little paranoid about giving out my firearms serial #'s and such. In theory if he had the serial # and didn't own the firearm yet, he could try to report the weapon lost/stolen if the deal would fall through. It might not go very far but would still be an very irritating. I think better to be safe in all regards. This is also why alot of people blot out the serial # in their firearms photos.

Thank you to everyone for your advice. I am going to order the manual myself.
    After WW3, only roaches will survive, and they will live in steel AK mags.

(York County)