Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lancaster County)

Default How to have an Open Carry event?

I'm officially a new PA resident (Sept. 08), but have been in the region for some time (originally from NJ, went to college here, lived in N. MD). Now that I'm a resident I started looking into LTCF and found this forum. I'm glad I joined because it has been a good talking point for the wife in regards to training, self-defense, and open carry.

I have not yet OC'd but would like to among friends. I would like to organize an event in my area. So my questions are for those who have put these events together. I'll probably register for opencarrypa later.

Where do I start? Talk to the owner? Find out who the manager for the scheduled event day is and talk to them? Just post the event here, make a reservation, and show up?

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: How to have an Open Carry event?

Strap on carry piece.
    Go about daily business.

If you want a specific event, I'm sure you could propose a get together on these forums and others would show up to a dinner etc.

Other than that, it's completely legal and you don't need to call anybody to OC. Just strap up and do things like you normally would.

(Luzerne County)

danbus wrote: ...Like I said before, I open carry because you don't, I fight for all my rights because
    you won't, I will not sit with my thumb up my bum and complain, because you will.
    Remember Meleanie

(Lebanon County)

Quote Originally Posted by Rolsby View Post
    I'm officially a new PA resident (Sept. 08), but have been in the region for some time (originally from NJ, went to college here, lived in N. MD). Now that I'm a resident I started looking into LTCF and found this forum. I'm glad I joined because it has been a good talking point for the wife in regards to training, self-defense, and open carry.