Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default Update: I got a job! Does anyone know of any job opportunities in the business field?

I am graduating in about 3 weeks from Temple University with my BA and am currently looking for a job. My major is Risk Management but with the way my job search is going I would take anything in the business field...I am in SE PA so it would have to be around this area, I'm willing to take something in DE or NJ but would really prefer not to have to go to NJ

Any suggestions anyone has would be great. I am using career builder but I think I think I am going to stop because almost everything I find on there seems fishy in some way

I have also been looking directly at specific company websites so if anyone has any ideas for companies I can look that would be great too because I am sure there are companies I forgot.

If anyone knows of openings and would like my resume please PM me. Any help is appreciated and thanks in advance.

Christina
    Last edited by caa2003; June 17th, 2009 at 10:37 PM.

(Monroe County)

Default Re: Does anyone know of any job opportunities in the business field?

Good luck bud. You may want to try the gov't... think they are the only ones hiring.
    The first vehicles normally on the scene of a crime are ambulances and police cruisers. If you are armed you have a chance to decide who gets transported in which vehicle, if you are not armed then that decision is made for you.

Be prepared, because someone else already is and no one knows their intent except them.

(Bucks County)

Would you consider a sales position?
    Look to the One Who is wearing what should have been your scars...

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by ddefazio View Post
    Would you consider a sales position?
    It really depends what type of sales, how sales have to be made, and what the pay/commission schedule is like for starting up.

(Bucks County)