Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Lackawanna County)

Default My First Glock - My First Questions

FYI..This is my first post ever on these forums, so please look past the fact that I am a forum newb, although I have reffered to these forums countless times for advice. Thought it would be an ideal time for me to join.

So recently I picked up my first Glock 19 9mm. I enjoy it, not only for me, but also for my girlfriend who is quite frail when it comes down to firearms. I was looking into vast amounts of accessories for it and came across two that I was hoping someone could clear up for me.

1. I was looking into the Glock Recoil Buffer (seems someone redundant for such a small gun), but anything to help out for my girlfriend, and potentially increase the life of the gun. (something like http://www.buffertech.com/stores/1/R...CK_reg_P11.cfm). I strolled across one website (and only one) that claimed that such recoil buffers have been prominantly known to cause more problems than benefits, and that they may mess up propper feeding. Can anyone confirm this? or Is this actually a reliable product?

2. CrimsonTrace. So I did my own research determining between CrimsonTrace and LaserMax and decided I would look into getting CrimsonTrace. However, does anyone know if this drastically effects the grip of the gun ? (i.e If I put this on, will it be substancial difference in the girth of the overall grip, or is it rather thin?)

Thanks for taking a look...ANY advice (aside from just these two questions) is very much appreciated.

-Mark - iPandemic

(Venango County)

Default Re: My First Glock - My First Questions

Welcome to the Dark Side!

Best thing is, take the thing out to the range, and shoot the crap out of it.....get used to it, break it in, and go....