Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Delaware County)

Default Beretta PX4 Storm Sub Comapact

In November 2007, I was in my local gun shop. I was in the market for a sub-compact gun. I have been carrying for ten years and usually carried 4”-5” guns but now wanted something smaller and lighter.
    I really had my heart set on the Beretta PX4 Storm Sub Compact, but nobody knew when it was coming out. It was already a year overdue. I had heard about the SC in 2006 and after a year of waiting, I decided to get something else.
    I looked at the Glock 26/36, the Springfield XD and the S&W m&p’s. I was able to rent them all and I liked the Glock the best. I didn’t like the feel of the XD at all. The S&W was okay.
    When talking to the sales guy, he was discussing guns and their relative size & weight. He said, ‘Now take this gun for instance’. He pulled out what appeared to be a full size gun. I was thinking, ‘why is he showing me this, I’m looking for a sub compact’?
    When he handed me the weapon, the gun seemed to mold to my hand. It felt like it was made for my hand. I never felt a gun “feel” so right.
    It was the Beretta PX4 Storm 4”. Although I wasn’t in the market for this size (Already own 3 others), I couldn’t pass it up. I bought it on the spot. If this gun felt that good, now I was really anxious for the sub compact.

June 2008 - Although the SC was released, it was impossible to get. Nobody had them. The Beretta forum guys were salivating, but they were very hard to find.

November 2008 - I walked into my local gun shop to use the range and was looking in the gun cases.
    All of a sudden, I saw a white light emanating from one particular case. As I walked “towards the light”, I started to hear music. Church music! “Alleluia, Alleluia” I heard.
    The light got brighter and the music louder. Then the clouds opened up and a beam of light came down and lit up the object in the case. Could it be...?