Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Washington County)

Default Millennium Pro .40 consistency?

The PT140 is a 3.3” barrel CCW, so I don’t expect it to wow me at the target range.
    But does anyone have one and how tight are your groups?

What kind of accuracy and consistency can I expect from the pistol and how much of my group size is my ability?

I have been shooting rifles, shotguns, and bows since I could walk but I am fairly new to pistols, so my pistol technique is lacking.
    I was seeing consistent improvement after each shooting session until the last 2 times out, which went very poorly.

(Chester County)

Default Re: Millennium Pro .40 consistency?

If I do my part, my PT140 will put out a fist sized group at 10 yards and a soccer ball sized group at 25. This is more due to me sucking than anything else - I get tighter groups with my XD-40, but not by much.

I've had good days and bad days - past few times to the range have been my first experiences at outdoor ranges. Freezing my posterior off while shooting contributed a bit to my bad shooting.....I hope.

I'll see if I can snap a shot of my target from my last outing when I get home.
    KnightZero - Zombie Killing Mercenary Watchman for hire. Will work for food.

http://kn1ght-z3r0.livejournal.com/tag/firearms - My firearms, and my ramblings on the Open Carry Movement.

(Washington County)

A lot of people report their Gen 3 (Heini strait 8 sights) PT140 shooting 4” low at about 10yrds. Do you have this problem with yours?

Mine originally shot 4” low 2-3” left. This was confirmed by 4 different shooters.
    The dove tail sights made left-right adjustment easy, but it remains 4” low.

A friend of mine shoots a Springfield 1911, when I shoot this I do not shoot low. So, I would like to think the 4” low is not from me jerking.

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by Iron_Scorpion View Post