Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Altering a rem 700?

I am kinda new to the idea and how to even start, but I am intrested in purchasing a Remington 700 and modifing it from its original condition. Sock, scope, bipod, 10 round mag maybe and any other things i might be able to do to it. How ever i have seen these sites that sell already costomized rem700s for pricees from high 1000's to mid 2000's. The question i want to post is weather or not it would be even worth it to spend the money on costomizing a gun from scratch just to have a neet looking sniper rifle that i would end up only useing once or twice a year for the same thing the gun was designed for; buy one that some one else took the time, takes the pride of doing the alterations my self away; or just go head and buy one put a decent glass on it and see what spreds i can get from 100 to 300 yards and call it a day.
    -Ryan

(Lebanon County)

Default Re: Altering a rem 700?

Quote Originally Posted by loki780 View Post
    I am kinda new to the idea and how to even start, but I am intrested in purchasing a Remington 700 and modifing it from its original condition. Sock, scope, bipod, 10 round mag maybe and any other things i might be able to do to it. How ever i have seen these sites that sell already costomized rem700s for pricees from high 1000's to mid 2000's. The question i want to post is weather or not it would be even worth it to spend the money on costomizing a gun from scratch just to have a neet looking sniper rifle that i would end up only useing once or twice a year for the same thing the gun was designed for; buy one that some one else took the time, takes the pride of doing the alterations my self away; or just go head and buy one put a decent glass on it and see what spreds i can get from 100 to 300 yards and call it a day.
    -Ryan