Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Hi guys, I am a noob with a question....

Hello all, I am noob to PA gun laws and I have been searching all over for answers but can't find anything.
    Is it illegal for someone from NJ to come to PA and buy a semi-auto rifle or handgun? I have no priors of any kind, clean record. I am 24 and I am looking to try and get around all the BS that goes with NJ. Am I out of luck buying in PA with just proof of ID or am I still subject to NJ and thier laws and regulations? I am just interested in going to the range with my OWN gun. I just do not want to go through all of the applications, waiting lists, fingerprint fees etc etc with NJ if I do not have to.

Thanks

Default Re: Hi guys, I am a noob with a question....

Quote Originally Posted by dondawg00 View Post
    Hello all, I am noob to PA gun laws and I have been searching all over for answers but can't find anything.
    Is it illegal for someone from NJ to come to PA and buy a semi-auto rifle or handgun? I have no priors of any kind, clean record. I am 24 and I am looking to try and get around all the BS that goes with NJ. Am I out of luck buying in PA with just proof of ID or am I still subject to NJ and thier laws and regulations? I am just interested in going to the range with my OWN gun. I just do not want to go through all of the applications, waiting lists, fingerprint fees etc etc with NJ if I do not have to.

Thanks
    Get out of there!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by fingers80002 View Post
    Get out of there!!!!!
    Man, your right!! I can think of at least 20 good reasons right off the top of my head. It is just hard for me because I have a youngster on the way and I would be concerned about finding work. It sounds very tempting to me, less BS etc etc, I could go on about NJ for hours. haha

(Lebanon County)