Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Simple question about cert. of citizenship form

I have a quick question about the certification of citizenship form (ATF 5330.20). Who does the certification? I understand that I am line 1 but who do I have fill in line 2 and sign? Can my girlfriend do it or my CLEO or does it need notarized? I only have 2 forms total and I am doing 2 items (SBR and suppressor) and don't want to screw them up. It's my first time so it's new and strange to me...

(Berks County)

Default Re: Simple question about cert. of citizenship form

You, yourself, certify that you, yourself, are a US Citizen. Neat huh?

(Lebanon County)

most ridiculous form ever devised

(Delaware County)

Agreed. If you can purchase on an ATF-4473, then you can do a Form-1 or Form-4 as well. And the prohibited persons list is no different. So the business with the photo and fingerprint cards is also stupid. They should just use NICS.

I still don't have the fingerprint forms on card stock. Will the State Police provide those? Or should I just go ahead and use the PDF that I have? My printer does blue.

You will only need one cert. of citizenship form per NFA item you are buying.

And yes your state police agency will have the fingerprint cards. The only catch is they will probley charge you a small amount for them.

(Philadelphia County)

Wow, that is the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard. I swear that I am me and not an impostor, haha. Also good to know about the State Police having the proper fingerprint cards. I no longer have to wait until my packet from BATF with my form 1s and 4s to show up (approaching a month since I ordered it) since I have found everything online and the f.p. cards can be gotten at the state barracks. I'm going to put up a new post with some suppressor questions so if any of you could share your knowledge there I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!!

(Montgomery County)