Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Allegheny County)

Default Couple of questions from a new PA resident re: Class 3

I am new to the state and would like to make a "can" purchase in the next couple of weeks.
    1. I need to find a class 3 dealer around the Pittsburgh vicinity
    2. Preferably one with demo cans so I can make an educated decision
    3. If I cant find a dealer I like, as a PA resident, can I utilize a Class 3 dealer in a different state for my purchases (e.g. Ohio), or must all Class 3 transactions be done in your home state?
    4. FINALLY- may I make a firearm purchase in Ohio as a PA resident (just a standard long rifle purchase)?
    Thank you very much for your help, and I am sorry for the lengthy list of questions.

(Philadelphia County)

Default Re: Couple of questions from a new PA resident re: Class 3

Quote Originally Posted by PARobert View Post
    Can't help you there unfortunately.

3. If I cant find a dealer I like, as a PA resident, can I utilize a Class 3 dealer in a different state for my purchases (e.g. Ohio), or must all Class 3 transactions be done in your home state?
    4. FINALLY- may I make a firearm purchase in Ohio as a PA resident (just a standard long rifle purchase)?
    All interstate transactions must be done through an FFL with the proper class in your home state.

Out of state firearm purchase must go through in-state FFL.
    Out of state NFA purchase must go through in-state Class 3 FFL.

I'm sure other members will be able to help you with 1 & 2.
    Dan P, Founder & President, Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    Purchase a Forum SubscriptionBuy some PAFOA MerchandiseHelp PAFOA's Search Engine Ranking

(Montgomery County)

I am new to the state and would like to make a "can" purchase in the next couple of weeks.
    Thank you very much for your help, and I am sorry for the lengthy list of questions.