Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Dauphin County)

Post need help sks part id

i'm new to this sight. i have found it very helpful so far. here's my question. i have a chinese norinco sks. i have lost the U shaped piece that connects to the rear of the upper hand guard next to the hand guard catch. i believe this piece is called a hand guard ferrule. i have been unable to find one locally and will need to order one online. any help with the correct name of this part and or a place to order one would be greatly appreciated.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: need help sks part id

Welcome to the forum!

This is the best I could do for you in the few minutes that I have:
    http://www.okiegunsmithshop.com/SKS_762X39.jpg
    (Click on image to enlarge)

There are a few SKS guys here that may be able to help.
    I have one, but don't know them inside and out.
    I called to check my ZIP CODE!....DY-NO-MITE!!!

(Lebanon County)

Welcome to PAFOA!

You're close enough to Lebanon to go to the gun show Saturday and Sunday. Some of the vendors who will be there are PAFOA members. There is currently a thread about the show, check it out here:
    http://forum.pafoa.org/gun-shows-111...n-10-11-a.html
    You might even post a question in that thread asking about the availability of SKS parts in general at the shows. Someone may chime in and say they'll be there with some.

I don't have a short temper, I just have a quick reaction to bullshit.

(York County)

Welcome! You are correct, it is called a handguard ferrule. If you can't find one at that show, you can order one from Numrich: http://www.e-gunparts.com/product.as...ductSKU=490400

If you also need the pin: http://www.e-gunparts.com/product.as...ductSKU=490410 (you can probably find a suitable pin at a hardware store for a fraction of that price though)

(Dauphin County)