Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    (Adams County)

Default Believe it or not, Police Officers are not evil.

When I joined this site, I did so because I am a self-admitted "gun nut" that enjoys shooting, owning, and collecting guns for self defense. I thought that I had found a site with like-minded members, people that I could post with, and maybe meet, and shoot with. It's hard for me to find people that share my interests.

I went from feeling welcome to feeling like the local bastard stepchild the first time I posted that I was a cop. Suddenly, I was called a fascist, a pig, and several other rude and vulgar names. Why? Because of my profession. It's understandable. Like a soldier, no one loves a police officer until the bad guys are at their door.

But unlike a soldier, who is honored and respected here, a police officer is scorned. We are either too stupid to know our jobs, too lazy, corrupt, or just plain unnecessary. Members here expect us to enforce the letter of the law, not our personal opinions. We are supposed to do this like mindless automations, with no thought towards the end result.