Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default Comfortable Concealed Carry

I'm new to Pa., this website and my carry license. I have tried to search the threads on ways to carry a concealed handgun comfortably, didn't find an answer. (I'm not that good at doing searches.) With my usual over-focus, I have tried a number of holsters (synthetic and leather); and both wheel guns and 9mm auto. All around my torso; everything is uncomfortable, especially when I try to sit down. Only thing I haven't tried yet is buying one of those little autos (may end up with that). I really don't have a clue on this. Last holstered weapon I carried was my Colt 45 sidearm in Nam, which was, of course, outside on the hip. I know if I open carried, I'd find something comfortable. However, I readily admit to being "old school." I prefer concealed carry: I don't have a chivalrous bone in my body and I'm not giving anybody any warning about what I've got.

Default Re: Comfortable Concealed Carry

Here's an option you might consider. I have not tried one myself, but many folks seem to be happy with them.

Smart Carry

(Adams County)

Have you tried IWB and OWB holsters, what about shoulder holsters of the vertical and horizontal type. Perhaps it would do you well to first find the source of your discomfort. Find a good comfy chair, then holster up and get in and out of the chair repeatedly while "feeling" which part of the gun is rubbing which part of you the wrong way. Once you know that you can begin to consider position of the gun around your torso as well as cant and height of ride. Just a suggestion on what worked for me before having to downsize the weapon.

Quote Originally Posted by Spotter98 View Post
    I don't have a chivalrous bone in my body and I'm not giving anybody any warning about what I've got.
    If you don't have a chivalrous bone in your body, why are you asking for help?