Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Pike County)

Default Lanyard for Ruger LCP?

I have originally posted this on the concealed carry forum but decided to repost here because the question is definitely more along a "technical" aspect. Here goes

First off, I want to say hello to everyone from Dingmans Ferry. I am new to PA having moved here recently from NJ. I received my LTCF recently also. I cannot believe how easy was to get, when compared to the last place I lived. I LOVE THIS STATE!

I recently bought a 371 prefix LCP on gunbroker and am dealing with an interstate transfer. I hope to be wearing it by next week.

So anyway, I have a question regarding the pistol I have chosen to carry. It may be the first of many questions I have. But first, let me explain the application. I plan to carry my Ruger LCP on a belt holster while backcountry skiing in state forests. My holster is simple leather with a snap retention, a desantis dual carry to be specific, worn on a wilderness tactical 1.5" belt. Somehow it makes me uncomfortable that the snap retention is the only thing securing it. Lanyard might seem overkill; but I am ex-military so I have a tendency to be redundant when it comes to securing field gear, and tie- down most everything with 550 cord.

Alright. There are no shortages of good pistol lanyards on the market. I had one, in fact, on my M9 in Iraq, of which I can buy the same type online. The question is, where do I attach it onto the LCP?