Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Exclamation Philadelphia LTCF revoked - non US citizen (non-immigrant alien)

Good evening everyone,

I am reposting this story and adding more context, also trying to avoid hijacking or stealing other fellow member's thread about the same topic.

SUMMARY: LTCF revoked due to ICE and PA-SP thinking my permanence in the US is unlawful. I believe this is a consequence of having failed PICS a year ago in April 2023 under the same obnoxious and false pretense.

BACKGROUND: I am a non-immigrant alien (AKA guy with a visa) and own several firearms, all of them purchased through an FFL and passed PICS without issues. My 2A rights are supported on the premise of the possession of a valid hunting license as per ATF regulation, which I have been renovating diligently every year since 2020. The latter, plus the LTCF issued by Philadelphia GPU, and an unexpired Employment Authorization Document - known as Red Card, EAD for short - successfully supported every PICS application. That was, until April 2023 when I had my first denial within minutes of having submitted the 4473 form. For some reason, that to this day is still unknown to me, ICE thought that my presence in the United States was unlawful. Allegedly, "PA State Police is fine with this guy, the problem is ICE".