Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Assistance with Sighting In

Hello,

I live in the Bethlehem Area and was wondering if anyone is a member to an outdoor 100 yard range that wouldn't mind having me as a guest and helping me with sighting in a few of my rifles that I have inherited? I am new to the rifle/zeroing game and would appreciate someone helping me. I am happy to buy lunch/pay for your time. I am using Vortex Crossfire Scopes. Thank you for your consideration.

Best,

Luke

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: Assistance with Sighting In

I don't live in that area, but I can help you. Make sure your optics are mounted correctly. Check the manufacture website of your scope and/or mounts for torque values. If you plan on fooling with optics/firearms, it helps to have a torque wrench. Wheeler makes a tool for scopes https://www.homedepot.com/p/WHEELER-...3556/313210804 (as an example). Make sure you use one with inch/pounds not foot/pounds. If your scope is already level on your mount, you are OK. If not, you can use a tool like this to level easily (as long as you have a flat spot on your mount) https://arisakadefense.com/optic-leveler-small/ . The initial expense might be a put-off (especially if you don't have much disposable income). But, you'll use the tools often if you plan on messing around with firearms and optics.