Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Cumberland County)

Default Cigar aficionado's?

Any cigar experts out there? I bought a box of these for the upcoming birth of my first and probably only grandchild I'll obviously let the Dad be the first to give out cigars, but then I wanted to at some point
    Has anyone tried these? Any good? I like milder cigars when I occasionally enjoy one and have liked some bourbon/Whiskey fermented cigars in the past.
    Thanks!

"Tastefully Pimptastic"

(Dauphin County)

Default Re: Cigar aficionado's?

I'm no aficionado, I've been smoking regularly cigars for under two years. I haven't tried the Pappy Van Winkles, they are a bit too pricey for me. Drew Estate has a solid reputation for quality cigars. Their handmade, premium cigars are rolled in Esteli, Nicaragua, one of the top tobacco growing regions in Central America. Drew Estate also produces infused cigars, which are flavored in numerous varieties, but the cigars you have are not infused, rather, the tobacco leaves (probably the wrappers) are fermented in bourbon barrels for some time. They probably will not have an overt bourbon taste, but you may pick up some notes as you smoke them. However, picking up on some of the notes from a cigar is an acquired skill. I rarely experience the notes, tastes, or flavors suggested in a cigar's write-up by experts.