Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stag Arms M-4

(Wayne County)

Default Stag Arms M-4

I'm eyeing one of these. Of course I'll have to be on a "waiting list" but I just thought I'd get some feedback on here since I have no experience with Stag. I've got a bushy AR - fullsize and it's been good to me but the Stag's are reasonably priced so I figured I'll give it a shot.

Anyone have any positive reviews? Thanks - Mike

"I Am Become Death" - J. Robert Oppenheimer

Default Re: Stag Arms M-4

Well, I just bought a Stag model 4 on Veterans day, and took it to the range Saturday. It never missed a beat. Sighted it in and did some rapid fire (semi) as fast as I could pull the trigger. It works great. Seems to be very high quality to me. I would go for it while you still can.

(Chester County)

I think they put together a worthwhile carbine. Better than BM, as far as what I've seen first hand.

The biggest difference in the AR's is attention to detail during assembly. Check the gas keys and castle nut, put a H-buffer in it, add the Crane reliability package...then shoot the balls off it. Get a spare .mil grade bolt and FP, a spare LPK...and enjoy.

Chamber dimensions and staking are cheap and easy fixes....should the gun require it.

I'd get one if the price was right.

(Bedford County)

The carbine I put together has a Stag M4 Complete upper slapped on it. It has 2,500 or so rounds through it with no problems. The upper looks nice on the Double Star lower I put it on.

The Carrier key looked like it was staked on with a sharp chisel. That is an easy fix. The extractor spring insert was the wrong one for a carbine. I added the black carbine insert. other than that...it passed my test.

I feed it a steady diet of cheap Federals from Wally World along with the finest steel cased Wolf money can buy. It begs for abuse.

(Allegheny County)

my stag has been as reliable as my glocks. best value going in ARs, imho.