Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lackawanna County)

Default Anyone notice an attitude change at the sheriff's office ?

Instead of a long drawn out story, I'm just going to ask if anyone has noticed a significant change in the attitude at the Lackawanna courthouse sheriff's office while renewing their CCP ?

The process went smoothly for me, and I got my permit without incident, but there were several baits thrown out at various parts of the process as if I was being provoked into being argumentative or alarmed. I ignored them.

I've been doing this for 25 years. I've been to the sheriff's office 6 times for concealed carry permit, (the last four in Lackawanna County) and I've never experienced this type of attitude before, but it was an entirely different experience this time and definitely not for the better...

(Clarion County)

Default Re: Anyone notice an attitude change at the sheriff's office ?

Quote Originally Posted by BDX2 View Post
    , but there were several baits thrown out at various parts of the process as if I was being provoked into being argumentative or alarmed. I ignored them.
    Care to expand on the bait?
    It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.

Yep, love to hear it.

(Lackawanna County)

Yeah when I need to renew it’s in Lackawanna now so interested

(Chester County)

The process went smoothly for me, and I got my permit without incident, but there were several baits thrown out at various parts of the process as if I was being provoked into being argumentative or alarmed. I ignored them.
    It was just one deputy you dealt with, right?

Agree with cephas that more context is needed for us to form an opinion. This from a guy who lives in SEPA, the liberal bastion of PA.

My wife and I renewed about 6 mos. ago, in Lackawanna and everything was fine, in fact even friendly.

I just reupped mine in Delco, I did the most part online.