Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Experiences with Permitium for LTCF?

I wanted to see if anyone was willing to speak with me regarding their experiences using Permitium to apply for an LTCF as well as to find out what Pennsylvania counties are currently using it.

For full disclosure, I'm a gun lawyer that has worked with Gun Owners of America on various Pennsylvania lawsuits and legislation. On behalf of GOA, I sued Philadelphia twice during the pandemic with good success (first because Philly refused to take applications, and then again once they took applications but refused to timely issue the permits.) At the moment, this is a personal project that I'm looking into, and isn't associated with GOA or any other group.

That said, I've talked to a few people regarding Permitium applications and want to find out if their problems are wide-spread. If you could either post here (or PM me) what county you applied and your experience with Permitium, I'd appreciate it. I'll likely follow-up with specific questions via PM.

As an aside, if you have other complaints about LTCFs in Pennsylvania, this is a good opportunity to bitch. There are a number of attorneys, including myself, who are always interested in looking at how governments are interfering with gun rights, but oftentimes we don't know about the problem unless we stumble across it.

Finally, if you're interested in helping out on future lawsuits (regardless of where you are in PA), please let me know via PM and if I have an opportunity for you (or know someone who might) I'll get in touch. Without people who are willing to act, we can't file the lawsuits to fix the various municipalities infringments, so I'm always thankful whenever someone will step up.

Thanks in advance.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Experiences with Permitium for LTCF?

Never even heard that word mentioned here. I had to Google it.