Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Delaware County)

Question Constitutional Carry and the GFSZA

I have not seen it mentioned anywhere, but the GFSZA does not apply to those having a license/permit issued by the state in which the school is located. With more states moving to Con Carry (yay!), is there any talk of amending GFSZA for those states?

Default Re: Constitutional Carry and the GFSZA

That is a good point. I have not seen anything like that discussed.

The existing wording has always been problematic for anyone carrying under a reciprocity agreement (since the exception is specific to licenses issued by the state in which the school is located) and it hasn't been addressed to date, so I'm not optimistic about a fix anytime soon.
    I am not a lawyer.

(Jefferson County)

Quote Originally Posted by Sgt.K View Post
    I have not seen it mentioned anywhere, but the GFSZA does not apply to those having a license/permit issued by the state in which the school is located. With more states moving to Con Carry (yay!), is there any talk of amending GFSZA for those states?
    Negative, and until there is a majority in both houses of Congress and a pro-gun president - the law will remain as-is. We'll be lucky enough just to not have any anti-gun bills passed for the next 3-7 years.

The Feds don't care what the states do, just look at how a majority have legalized medical marijuana or outright legalized it. Or the seatbelt or DUI laws, where the feds withhold funds if the state doesn't enact certain laws(blackmail).
    RIP: SFN, 1861, twoeggsup, Lambo, jamesjo, JayBell, 32 Magnum, Pro2A, mrwildroot, dregan, Frenchy, Fragger, ungawa, Mtn Jack, Grapeshot, R.W.J., PennsyPlinker, Statkowski, Deanimator, roland, aubie515

Don't end up in my signature!

I'd like to see Post Offices addressed. I get that they are Federal buildings, but, it's ridiculous.

(Dauphin County)

Quote Originally Posted by knight0334 View Post