Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primers…

Default Primers…

Howdy pafoa

I have been shooting maybe monthly instead of weekly for I guess a couple years now. The last primers I bought I felt like I was lucky to score at $100/thousand.

Any news or production to report? Things getting any better? I used to be able to clean an NRA bullseye target at 50 yards on a good day by now I’m probably lucky to be on paper. Perishable skills and all- at least I enough 22 to put in the berm for a couple years but I don’t even go to stores looking for components any more.

Thanks

Radar

(Tioga County)

Default Re: Primers…

Not really seeing much out there.

Got some powder this weekend and there are some bullets available, especially online but very little primers.

I don't see the primer issue being resolved for some time to come.

Various types have been showing up online , but at 3x-4x costs and 1K-2K limits that don't spread the shipping and hazmat very far.
    (Midway, Brownells, PowderValley, Natchez, Grafs)

Until they are limitless at the LGS again, I won't be buying any at any cost.

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by 85MikeTPI View Post
    Various types have been showing up online , but at 3x-4x costs and 1K-2K limits that don't spread the shipping and hazmat very far.
    (Midway, Brownells, PowderValley, Natchez, Grafs)

Until they are limitless at the LGS again, I won't be buying any at any cost.
    My LGS gets limited quantities of Federal and CCI. I was paying $32/1000 before the pandemic. They're now $65-70 when he has them, not bad.
    NRA Life Member

(Susquehanna County)

See the thread for in this section "For those in need" and check the sources.

Just did a double check Natchez still has Federal Large Pistol and Federal Large Rifle primers in stock. a/o 1532 12 Oct 2021.

"Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities".

(Bucks County)