Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
    (Dauphin County)

Default Looking for reliable body armor

I've come to the conclusion that with everything going on it's time for me to buy some concealable body armor. I know a lot of you LE guys have experience with that sort of thing, so I'm looking for suggestions and recommendations. I've found two companies I'm interested in but I am unsure if they're reputable being that they are not NIJ certified. For those of you that don't already know I work as an armed security guard near downtown Harrisburg. I don't often come into contact with the public but do occasionally deal with the homeless and trespassers. My main concern with making this purchase is to have an affordable and reliable vest, that god forbid if I ever get shot will save my life. IIIA or IIIA+ would be preferable to me.

www.bulletsafe.com

www.safelifedefense.com
    "Sometimes reasonable men must do unreasonable things."- Marvin Heemeyer

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Looking for reliable body armor

I have not heard of either one of those companies, nor would I suggest a IIIA in the current environment with rioters walking around with rifles.
    Get yourself an AR500 Level III+, affordable effective protection against all pistol rounds and most common rifle rounds.
    https://www.ar500armor.com/ar500-arm...-armor-en.html
    How can you have any cookies if you don't drink your milk?

(Dauphin County)

Quote Originally Posted by Berncly View Post
    I have not heard of either one of those companies, nor would I suggest a IIIA in the current environment with rioters walking around with rifles.
    Get yourself an AR500 Level III+, affordable effective protection against all pistol rounds and most common rifle rounds.
    https://www.ar500armor.com/ar500-arm...-armor-en.html