Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Open Carry

Default Open Carry

Hello I am A NJ resident and recently bought a house in carbon county. Eventually it will be full time but, for now every other weekend and a week here or there. As I opened with I am a NJ resident and because NJ is a may issue state PA will not give me a non res licence so, now I am considering OC. How is Carbon County specifically Albrightsville and surrounding counties. I have friends in Monroe and Wayne counties that i visit quite often. Any recommendations, suggestion or warnings i need to know. Can a non resident OC in PA? I am pondering becoming a dual resident which was suggested to me before but, still need to look at all the in's and out's of doing so. Eventually I will meet with an attorney to find out about the financial, legal and other ramifications. Thanks in advance

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: Open Carry

I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but since we're under a continued State of Emergency, there is no OC without an LTCF.
    Rules are written in the stone,
    Break the rules and you get no bones,
    all you get is ridicule, laughter,
    and a trip to the house of pain.

Yeah I dot think you're wrong, thanks to wolf. Hey its going to rain, SOE....

(York County)

And even without the SOE being in place without a PA LTCF you would only be able to OC while on foot, not in a vehicle while driving to and from places due to the transportation laws.

(Indiana County)

Quote Originally Posted by cham09 View Post
    And even without the SOE being in place without a PA LTCF you would only be able to OC while on foot, not in a vehicle while driving to and from places due to the transportation laws.
    Nor unloaded in your car's trunk unless going to/from a range or gunsmith.

Basically, within walking distance of your Pennsylvania residence.