Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Lightbulb My first CC encounter…

Well I took my girlfriend out to dinner to the Chinese restaurant in Lock Haven, I had with me my S&W .38 SPL.(snub) I eat there all the time with no issue, well about 10 min into stuffing my face the conversation between me and my girlfriend died, and I started to look at the goofy people in the vicinity of me. I looked off to my right and this old guy was staring at me but he was looking at where my gun was located, I looked down and my shirt had come up exposing a bit of the grip. I had an instant oh shit look on my face. We made eye contact and I was trying to think of something to say, before he said something, but all he did was smiled and winked at me. I’m guessing to not cause a scene in front of his wife and my g/f. I respect the guy for accepting it, from what I could see he wasn’t carrying, but I could have been wrong. Since I’m still new at CCing I was always nervous for some reason, and since I am 21 and in a college town, I thought if someone did see me they would get the wrong impression. All in all it turned out good and I am glad that it was my first encounter.
    ΑΣΦ

(Lebanon County)

Default Re: My first CC encounter…

Glad to hear it was positive. Baby steps and remember...just do what YOU are comfortable. No need to be pressured into anything...EVER.

(Snyder County)

Quote Originally Posted by Adam M Geer View Post
    Well I took my girlfriend out to dinner to the Chinese restaurant in Lock Haven, ....and since I am 21 and in a college town, I thought if someone did see me they would get the wrong impression.
    Just remember, you are not in a college town. You are in a redneck town with a college in it. ;-)

Glad everything went well for you. But really, in these parts, not a lot of people care.