Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default 3 POINTS TO ONE SIDE RULE

I went into the army in april of 04, and wasnt able to get in a full hunting season till last year when i got out...ive been hunting for over 10 years and never have i seen so many damn 4 points or less on bucks then last year, and this year scouting...i never saw a spike....but last year i passed over a 1/2 dozen bucks because for their lack of points....now is this just a coincidence that im only seeing these little fellas, or is this going on all over the state (i realize in some of the northern counties its 4 to a side) but this rule to me does not make any sense, i see the goal they/"he" tried to achieve by this rule, but i think its counter productive being that we can only harvest the bucks with good genetic growth potential and allowing the scrub bucks to knock up the does with their 4 point seed....i mean you dont breed mutts to show at westminster, so why allow scrub bucks to breed?!?
    "Skin that'n pilgrim, and I'll git ya another"

Default Re: 3 POINTS TO ONE SIDE RULE

I'm down in NJ, but the first year that rule came into affect, I had a 4point in a great shooting lane. Same thing happened from season to season, and so far everybuck I have ever seen in the woods has been off limits

I was always under the assumption that bucks grew every year?

They're just like small children, Its an EGO thing, " well if I can't have it this way, then I want it this way"..WAAAAAH - BrownBear (speaking of liberals)

(York County)

From a little internet research.....