Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lancaster County)

Default Non Resident NFA Application

Can an owner of property in PA, but a non resident of PA, apply for a NFA stamp?

Assuming item will never leave PA, and the residency of applicant is a non permissive shithole.
    Una Salus Victis Nullam Sperare Salutem

(Wyoming County)

Default Re: Non Resident NFA Application

Probably the best person to answer this is xringshooter. I'm pretty sure he has given examples before with college folks around State College.

I'm new to the SOT game, so I don't offer anything as fact, but I think if that person can buy a handgun here, they can buy NFA here. I don't think property is enough, I think part time residency is required.
    "It seems that the Constitution is more or less guidelines than actual rules"
    My feedback: http://forum.pafoa.org/showthread.php?t=305685

(Lackawanna County)

I’d tend to agree but I’m not an expert either. I believe there are some residency requirements.

(Armstrong County)

I've never dealt with this either, so I am unsure as well. But I would imagine dual residency would be needed.
    And even then I'm not sure if there would be stipulation on amount of time at each location to be considered dual residency.

Just move, probably easier lol

Second thought, should be no different than an enlisted individual stationed out of state and keeping items in a safe or safety deposit box in their home state.
    HGW, llc ~ Title 1 & NFA sales/manufacturing ~ Transfers - Title 1 $20 - NFA $50

(Columbia County)

Quote Originally Posted by lts1ow View Post
    Can an owner of property in PA, but a non resident of PA, apply for a NFA stamp?

Assuming item will never leave PA, and the residency of applicant is a non permissive shithole.