Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Are All Gunsmith The Same With Vague Timeline/ETA?

Dropped off a M1A to just get the stripper clip guide taken off by a professional because it was stuck in the receiver and i didn't want to bang it harder than i'm comfortable with to get it out.
    Even when i dropped it off to ask questions, the dude was very vague and said "we are backed up...i don't know when i can give you a timeline..."
    So i'm stuck between doing it myself and possibly breaking it or suck up the delay and just wait a few days for them to do it.
    i dropped it off Friday morning and today i called to see what's going on and the guy is like, "Oh we haven't even touched it and i don't know when we will..."

This is my first time using a gunsmith and is it me or is this place just shady/ unorganize/ unprofessional? I understand if you're backup and i have to wait but your job is to estimate the labor you have ahead of me and just give me a rough guess but he doesn't even want to go that far...

Am i wrong to expect this basic level of professional service from them?

(Pike County)

Default Re: Are All Gunsmith The Same With Vague Timeline/ETA?

Quote Originally Posted by S33401 View Post
    Dropped off a M1A to just get the stripper clip guide taken off by a professional because it was stuck in the receiver and i didn't want to bang it harder than i'm comfortable with to get it out.
    Even when i dropped it off to ask questions, the dude was very vague and said "we are backed up...i don't know when i can give you a timeline..."
    So i'm stuck between doing it myself and possibly breaking it or suck up the delay and just wait a few days for them to do it.
    i dropped it off Friday morning and today i called to see what's going on and the guy is like, "Oh we haven't even touched it and i don't know when we will..."