Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Help With Importing Firearms

Hi All,

Firstly let me introduce myself.

My name is Michael Crust and I am currently living in the UK. England to be quite precise.......yes I’m a “Redcoat” but, I am however married to an American and have been for 21 years and we have a most wonderful daughter of 9 who is also keen to hunt with a bow!

I need help please? We are this year coming home to live in the USA permanently. Me on a green card and obviously my wife and daughter are US citizens. We are going to live in Glenmoore, Chester County where we have a property.

I have been shooting for over 40 years both rifle and shotgun and also pistols before we lost them in 1997. I know our laws for shooting both deer and game are entirely different and indeed responsible firearms ownership but it is a huge part of my life and one I want to long continue and be a part of.

The help I so desperately need is on getting my firearms into the US either by recommending a dealer close to Glenmoore or, a lawyer to act on my behalf as dealing with all of the appropriate forms from the ATF seems a bit of a minefield.

I have 5 sporting rifles that I would want to bring along with 1, or possibly 2 revolvers (not with me directly but shipped ) that I own for the purpose of “Humane Dispatch”
    I do also have 4 suppressors and they will, I understand be a problem! We hunt with them all of the time over here and it’s sometimes considered rude not to do so. England is a lot smaller and people live quite close to each other and we shoot deer all year round so noise abatement can be an issue. I’m more than prepared ,all be it reluctantly to leave them here for the ease of complication but if it can be done then great . I know of the $200 tax payable on each of them.