Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Berks County)

Default Beretta Inox project

Disclaimer: I suck at photography.

Okay, got that out of the way. I bought this Beretta Inox from a member through this site not long ago. It's the third pistol of my collection. I wanted to do something 'special' with it, so I took it to the polishing wheel. I know, I know. Depreciated value, altered steel finishing...I get it. But it's my toy and I like to play with my toys. Even if I break 'em.

Here is what I came up with.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Took it to the range today for the first time since hitting it with the wheel. Right target is first 20 rounds at 5 yards. Left target is second 20 rounds at 7 yards. I've shot better, but I've shot worse too. I'm no pro. Honestly, I was a bit nervous. Proof that it still works...

I'm sure I offended Beretta lovers everywhere by photographing one in a Glock case, lol. Suck it up! If only I could take pictures like Rocketfoot...that Colt duo is too pretty.

-Giovanni
    Last edited by Gi14; August 10th, 2008 at 08:27 PM.

Default Re: Beretta Innox project

I think it looks pretty damn good.

(Beaver County)

Wow. Looks great. Nice job.

Wow, that was a great polish job! Well done!

They're just like small children, Its an EGO thing, " well if I can't have it this way, then I want it this way"..WAAAAAH - BrownBear (speaking of liberals)

(Westmoreland County)

Very nice

Can you tell how you did this

Type of polishing wheel

Polishing compound

Did you remove the rear site

Do tell all. Start to finish if you don't mind

(Centre County)

I had 92F/S Inox before, and I wish I did that.

I LOVE shinny gunz!

You must explain in detail how you accomplished that
    (as above post said)
    Audemus jura nostra defendere

(Chester County)

great job polishing that bro looks way better than when i owned it glad you love the gun

and mity its a 96 not a 92 ;p

(York County)