Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Lancaster County)

Default New to Carry /New to Firearms

Hello

I was raised in Long Island, NY but I now live in Lancaster, PA. I'm new to firearms in general. I bought a Mossberg 12g combo last year and I've put several hundred rounds through it shooting at skeet and targets. I've also read up on concealed carry and recently obtained my permit and my first pistol. I've spent the last year lurking on these and other forums, talking with several friends who carry and familiarizing myself with firearms. I found a great deal on a Tauris PT 111 G2 and just picked it up today. I've got two friends who have spent decades around firearms dedicating time to training me up in safety, technique, storage, carry, stripping and cleaning etc. over the next few weeks. One of these guys teaches classes regularly and the other owns three of this model himself. Within the next few weeks, I'll begin to carry. For now, I'm becoming comfortable with the firearm and taking it to the range.

I assume that I'll be posting here some, so I wanted to establish some presence. Thanks for protecting yours and mine. I'm looking forward to doing the same.

Lunimus

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: New to Carry /New to Firearms

Quote Originally Posted by lunimus View Post
    Hello