Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default Pennsylvania Gunsmith School Student offering FREE work (Pittsburgh)

Hello all,

I'm new to the state and to this forum as well. I have come from the firearm oppressed neighbor of Pennsylvania, Connecticut, in order to attend the Pennsylvania Gunsmith School.

As I am about 8 hours from home, I am unable to look to friends and family for weapons on which to work to build my experience.
    We have a very strict requirement at PGS to blue 12 firearms in the first semester in order to familiarize ourselves with the process. I have purchased a rifle which I intend on using for my first bluing project. While I would love to buy 12 firearms and bring them back to their former glory (or better,) I am simply not able to afford it.

Down to brass tacks. I need guns to work on, and hopefully some of you have guns that you want worked on for free. In the coming 3.5 months, I will be doing only bluing. After that I will need firearms which require some form of repair.

If you have any work for me, or just want to say hi, please feel free to give me a shout to get to know me!

Matt

Default Re: Pennsylvania Gunsmith School Student offering FREE work (Pittsburgh)

People always ask me why i never smile.
    I TELL THEM IT'S BECAUSE MY CORPSE IS STILL BREATHING AND THEY DON'T FUCKING GET IT!

(Berks County)

Default Re: Pennsylvania Gunsmith School Student offering FREE work (Pittsburgh)

Hi, Matt
    Welcome to the forum and to PA. If we lived closer, I'd have a few guns you would be welcome to work on. Good luck with your schooling and hope you have a successful career. Hope to hear from you again. Show us some nice pictures in the gunsmithing section.

Once you've had some blueing experience, I'd be interested in seeing the quality of your early work.

I'm on the other side of the state, otherwise I'd consider offering up something.
    Your neighborhood friendly candyman, Tim