Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lackawanna County)

Default Newbie Questions - Antlerless Deer License Application

I'm new to deer hunting. Last year, I went hunting with a colleague during antlered season. This year, I want to get antlerless licenses for 3C and 3D. I have questions about the process that I hope someone can help me with.

1) Can I send both WMU applications in the same pink envelope? Or, do I send one to one county and the other to a county in the other WMU?
    2) If they both go in the same envelope, do I send two separate checks? Are they both considered "Round 1 applications" or is one only considered first round and the other considered second round? If they are separate rounds is it correct to send in my first preference first with the other WMU listed as my second choice?
    3) If I have to send them in separately to different rounds, why does the pink envelope have a "1, 2, or 3" to circle on it? Are they if more than one person is sending in an application (hunting party)?
    4) Do I have to wait until July 13th to mail in my application, or can I mail it in ahead of time?
    5) When does the second round start, if licenses are available?
    6) I assume if I am unsuccessful in a round, my check will just be returned to me in the SASE part of the pink envelope. Right?

If there is anything else you think I should know about the application process but am too new to ask, free free to add it.

Thanks, in advance, for any help you can give me.

(Somerset County)

Default Re: Newbie Questions - Antlerless Deer License Application

You can apply to one WMU in the first round and list the second unit as a backup. If choice A is filled, they will send you choice B unless that is sold out. During the second round, you can apply for B (or A again) if there are tags left. You CANNOT send in applications for A and B in the same round.