Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lackawanna County)

Default Training Course Brainstorm

Hello,

First off, my name is Kai and I would like to say hello to everyone here on the forum and would also like to thank you all for supporting the american way and the second amendment!

Now, why I am posting here is that I am in the process of forming a tactical academy of sorts to get underway come the better northeast PA weather. Just going through the legal side of business. I have extensive knowledge and training in weapons and tactics. I come from a military background and am also NRA certified, along with great, tried and true physical training regimens. My main goal is not money nor to boast about my accomplishments, but to offer people fully comprehensive firearm and tactics training at a reasonable price! As far as location, I am based out of the Scranton Area, but have all intentions of traveling in order to allow more and more people to partake and learn in training, something that I have found to be rare within the region. No more traveling 3 hours and staying a hotel just to attend a 2 day course. Also, knowing that I am and will forever be a student of the gun, I have a few instructor courses lined up for myself to further learn and better my knowledge. Some of these course I will be traveling all over the U.S. to attend in order to bring particular systems in which this area does not have much access too. Now, I have a good idea as to what I would like my curriculum to be, however, I know that it is not just about what I want to teach, but what you, the people want also. So what better way to cater to my trainees than to ask what they wish to learn and take away from the course. So how about a full in-depth brainstorm of things you all would like to learn or even become more knowledgeable in. Please, feel free to list anything and everything that is in that head of yours. Any idea is a good idea!