Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: XD-45 Holsters

(Allegheny County)

Default XD-45 Holsters

Can anyone recommend something comfortable for both conceal carry and also open carry? Pros and cons of different types of holsters would be appreciated as I'm new to the 45.

Thanks in advance.

Default Re: XD-45 Holsters

Quote Originally Posted by unloved View Post
    That link takes me to a page that says "This product is no longer available from our catalog"

They're just like small children, Its an EGO thing, " well if I can't have it this way, then I want it this way"..WAAAAAH - BrownBear (speaking of liberals)

(Cambria County)

For concealed carry I would like to recommend the Crossbreed Supertuck. I love mine. I carry an XD subcompact in it and I forget it is on my hip. Very comfortable and hides the firearm wonderfully. These pics are of a full size XD that I have in the holster. It comes with different clips if you want something more hidden. I haven't had anyone notice this holster on me yet.

This is mine with what the call the combat cut. It allows a bit easier access to the grip. But slightly reduces comfort.

Top view of the Supertuck

View of gun on my hip inside my pants. You can see how nicely it rides against the body.

pic of my fullsize XD in the supertuck
    Last edited by Mtbkski; July 8th, 2008 at 01:48 PM.
    The American Revolution would never have happened with gun control....
    The day they want my guns, they'll have to bring theirs!!!
    Proud to be One of the 3%

(Bucks County)

I use one of these http://www.blackhawk.com/product1.asp?P=4204&C=C0891 for carrying my XD .45 concealed. I've had it for about six months now and I'm quite happy with it. I don't carry openly yet, but a lot of people here seem to like these http://www.blackhawk.com/product1.asp?P=4105&C=C1387 for OC.

(Bucks County)

Quote Originally Posted by moose View Post